Students & Families
Rent the Rock
YMCA Before/After School Care
North Carolina Shady Grove Report Card
School Improvement Team (SIT)
School Improvement Plan (PDF)
Sarah Maier, Principal
Susan Spear, Assistant Principal
Katie Ward, Process Manager
Misty McCue, Media Coordinator (Specialists)
Sharon Godbey Teacher Representative (Kindergarten)
Lisa Baker, Teacher Representative (1st grade)
Carol Whitesell, Teacher Representative (2nd grade)
Beth Cheek, Teacher Representative (3rd grade)
Ashley Sturgill, Teacher Representative (4th grade)
Amanda Barber, Teacher Representative (5th grade)
Laura Jordan, EC Representative
Heidi Jones, Teacher Assistant Representative
Annie Stroud, Parent Representative
KINDERGARTEN - N. C. STATE LAW REQUIRES THE FOLLOWING MINIMUM DOSES:
- 5 DTP or DtaP. (The last dose must be given on/or after age 4.).
- 4 POLIO OPV or IPV VACCINE DOSES. (The 4th dose must be given on/or after age 4.)
- 4 HIB DOSES. (Not required for children beyond age 5.)
- 3 HEP B DOSES. (Children born on or after July 1,1994 are required to have 3 doses. Recommended:
- ● At least one month between 1st and 2nd doses, at least four months between 2nd and 3rd doses.
- ● Third dose on or after 6 months of age.
- 2 MMR MEASLES, MUMPS, RUBELLA
- (First dose on/after 12 months of age; 2nd dose before entering school.
- 2 VARICELLA (CHICKENPOX) DOSES.
- (Vaccination is required unless documentation of disease history is provided by a health care provider.)
Students entering 7th grade are required by North Carolina Law to have received one dose of Tdap (Tetanus, Diphtheria, Pertussis) and one dose of the Meningococcal Conjugate vaccine. This is required for all students regardless of school setting, in person, and remote/virtual.
Beginning with the 2020-21 school year, students entering 12th grade are required to have a booster (second) dose of meningococcal conjugate vaccine if they have not already received one.
A North Carolina law requires all students new to North Carolina Schools, or entering Kindergarten for the first time to have a PHYSICAL EXAM. The physical must occur within the last twelve months and be signed by a physician.